San Marcos High School

Skip to main content

PTSA Board & Committees



Executive Board Name Phone Email
President Suzi Heidner
Co-President Rosario Zapata    
VP Sustaining Funds Ali Oshinsky    
VP Communications Marcy Wimbish
Treasurer Michelle Gaitan    
Secretary Jill Rode    
Parliamentarian Winkie Cooper    
Auditor Kristina Mitchell    
Historian Julie Strand    
ELAC Maribel Rios    
Principal (ex oficio) Dr. Richard Rundhaug    
Royal Pride Foundation (ex oficio) Dana Huffman    
Committee Chairs Name Phone Email
Chaperones Coordinator Brooke Tiller    
Ticket Sales      
Volunteer and Data Entry Coordinator      
School Board PTSA Rep Board Members will rotate attending SBUSD Board Meetings    
Membership Dana Huffman    
Library Liaison, textbook checkout/in Suzi Heidner
SBUSD Honors Rep      
Secondary Parent Advisory      
Distinguished Svc Awards Ali Oshinsky    
Hospitality Brigitte Welty
Stephanie Aquilon
Back to School Lunch for teachers & staff      
Fundraising Dana Huffman    
Reflections Art Show ( Sept.) Alexa Contolini
Higher Ed Day breakfast for College Reps (Oct & Mar)      
Holiday Luncheon for teachers/staff (early Dec.)  
Teacher Appreciation gift (June)      
Teacher/staff Breakfast (day after school ends)  
Royal Return Flier Updates      
Nat’l Honor Society      
Web Page Manager Mark Schaedler
Web Page Assistant  Chris Neal
Senior Activities Name Phone Email
Prom (assists Leadership students in Mar & Apr)      
After Prom Party Suzi Heidner/Seniors    
Pizza Party       
Movie Night Party      
Senior Breakfast      
Awards Ceremony      
Pool Party