San Marcos High School

Skip to main content
Español
      
             

Counseling Team

Laura Garcia

Counseling Secretary

ligarcia@sbunified.org 

967-4581 ext. 5572

 
 

Cori Simpkins

Caseload: A-CL & 

Entrepreneurship Academy

csimpkins@sbunified.org

967-4581 x 5505

Education:

B.A. in Law & Society with emphasis in Criminal Justice; UC Santa Barbara

M.S. School Counseling, University of La Verne

Pupil Personnel Services Credential, University of La Verne

 

Lauren Haines

Caseload: Co-Ge & International Students

TLP Program 

lhaines@sbunified.org

967-4581 x 5539

Education:

B.A. in Global Studies; UC Santa Barbara

M.S. School Counseling, Sonoma State

Pupil Personnel Services Credential, Sonoma State

 

Lisa Howard

Caseload: Gi-Lop &

Health Academy

lhoward@sbunified.org

967-4581 ext. 5552

Education:

B.A. Studio Art & Minor in History; UC Santa Barbara

M.S. Counseling Psychology & Marriage, Family and Child Counseling; California State University--Northridge

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

M.S. School Counseling, Cal Lutheran University

Pupil Personnel Services Credential, Cal Lutheran University

 

Tara Enrico

Caseload: Loq-Riz

tenrico@sbunified.org

967-4581 ext. 5533

Education:

B.A. Sociology & Minor in Women, Culture and Development; UC Santa Barbara

M.S. Education with emphasis in Counseling and Guidance; Cal Lutheran University

Pupil Personnel Services Credential; Cal Lutheran University

 

Cesar Rodriguez

Caseload: Ro-Z & English Language Learners

cesarrodriguez@sbunified.org 

967-4581 ext. 5518

Education:

B.A. Sociology & Minor in Communication Studies, California State University Long Beach
M.S. in Counseling option in School Counseling, California State University Long Beach 
Pupil Personal Services School Counseling Credential, California State University Long Beach 

 

Jen Loomer

Caseload: AAPLE

jloomer@sbunified.org

967-4581 ext. 5502

Education:

B.S. Business Administration; Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

M.S. School Counseling, Cal Lutheran University

Pupil Personnel Services Credential, Cal Lutheran University

Certificate in College Counseling, UCLA Extension

 

Janina Ma

Caseload: As Assigned

Academy for Success

 jma@sbunified.org

967-4581 ext. 5614

Education:

B.A. Human Development, Minors in Spanish/Chicano Studies, Psychology & Sociology; UC San Diego

M.S. Counseling (specializing in MFT and School); San Francisco State

Pupil Personnel Services Credential; San Francisco State

 

Alpha Ramirez

Caseload: PEAC/AVID

aramirez@sbunified.org

967-4581 ext. 5595

PEAC & AVID Programs

Education:

Single Subject Credential - Social Science Professional Clear

BCLAD Emphasis in Spanish; CSU Northridge  

M.A Educational Counseling with Pupil Personnel Credential;  Azusa Pacific University           

 

Linda Figueroa

Career Center Technician

lfigueroa@sbunified.org

967-4581 ext. 5544

College Visits

Work Permits

Interships

*Much more!